The rebirth of Myke Phoenix

Myke Phoenix Novelettes

The “director’s cut” is done. And here’s a new freebie for you.

For the past four months or so, I have been (for the most part) quietly repackaging and rebooting the Myke Phoenix Novelettes into what I am aribitrarily declaring their final form. Let’s face it, from now until my last breath I could constantly tinker around the edges, add deleted scenes, and update the special effects ad nauseum, but at some point you move on.

And that’s what I’ve done. And now that the stories are as revised as they’re ever gone to be, the new covers added, and the whole thingamabob uploaded to Amazon, I’m reviving my Myke Phoenix newsletter (monthly? probably) and casting about for new readers. To tempt you into the Mykeling fold, I offer this new, improved sign-up gift, the immortal short story “A Myke Phoenix Christmas,” which is set not long after the momentous events of Claws of Death, Talons of Justice, in which Myke and Mykala Phoenix (spoiler alert) successfully fend off the combined dangers of Deinonychus the talking dinosaur, a horde of giant fire-spitting spiders, and a greater horde of alien zombies. It doesn’t get any better than this, don’t ya know.

As you may be aware, I’ve been busy making other plans and then life happened. Here’s a recent blog post in which I told the world what’s up these days. But as for Myke, you can find all 15 minibooks in the re-released series on Amazon for Kindle apps, and the first dozen in paperback on Lulu. I’ll get around to finishing the paperback series if people start buying any of them. (Do I sound bitter?)

So, thanks for reading this far, and enjoy the short story.

P.S. Don’t forget to download “A Myke Phoenix Christmas.”

Published by

WarrenBluhm

Wordsmith, journalist and podcaster, Warren is a reporter, editor and storyteller who lives near the shores of Green Bay with his wife, two golden retrievers, and a couple of cats.