und so weiter

where is he going with this 2.JPG

I’ll have more energy soon. First, the caffeine gods must do their work – filling me with a warm liquid that disperses in my chest and spreads comfort to my back and arms and legs – sending signals to my brain to activate systems – striking the flint to set the mind on fire and … wait, maybe I will rest my eyes for a bit – too much to think about, too much to do, just rest – rest –

no! he cried. This is how the day is lost – but maybe check for email and Likes and – no! he cried. The world is waiting to be confronted and conquered. Be the change you want. Take charge of the first day of the rest of your life. Go – go forth and be all you want to be. After a short nap …

My mind is going. I can feel it. I can feel it. And shortly I will sing of asking Daisy for an answer. A little song, a little dance, and poosh, my mind has left the building. Just like Elvis and Juliet.

The household sounds – the buzzing of the machines – the clatter of dishs – the tic-tic-tic of dog paws on the floor – the drone of the TV people who are always having the same conversation – well, no, it’s not quite the same but the tones and speech patterns are the same: Yada yada YADA, yada yada yada ya – and yada yada yada more than yada yada yada. How does someone yada yada if they yada yada? That’s a good yada, yada, if you yada yada yada here, then yada yada yada yada – und so weiter.

A fragment of Deutsch scraped up by yada yada yada – sehr gut.

Published by

WarrenBluhm

Wordsmith, journalist and podcaster, Warren is a reporter, editor and storyteller who lives near the shores of Green Bay with his wife, two golden retrievers, and a couple of cats.