Want to succeed? Solve a problem

img_0709
It was a dilemma waiting for a solution, and when the solution presented itself, I confess: I almost cried with relief.

The dilemma: How do you know which corner of a fitted sheet to tuck in first? Almost inevitably, I put the sheet in sideways – the sides at the end or trying to stretch the ends across a side – and have to untuck and start over.

Until today. Holding the new fitted sheet in my hands and facing the same old uncertainty, I suddenly noticed small tags stitched in strategic places – and my dilemma dissolved like sugar in water.

img_0710

I never bothered to learn the brand name of my fitted sheets before. From this day on, I will seek out The Big One sheets.

That’s how you stand out from the crowd, folks: Take the one extra step to help your customer that no one else thought of.

Published by

WarrenBluhm

Wordsmith, journalist and podcaster, Warren is a reporter, editor and storyteller who lives near the shores of Green Bay with his wife, two golden retrievers, and a couple of cats.