UWs78rpm Episode 1

78 revolutions per minute

The inaugural edition of the podcast celebrating a time when life sped by 78 revolutions per minute, hosted by Uncle Warren Bluhm. Click the logo to listen.

My current plan is to release a new show every Friday, although I put this one out a few days early to get the kinks out of the feed. Watch for Episode 2 on July 22. I’m committing to producing the first 13-episode season, and we’ll see where it goes from there.

This is my first podcast in more than three years, so I sound a little rusty to me. Let me know how you like it, leave reviews at iTunes, and come back to listen every week!

The lineup for this pilot episode:

How Do You Do? (1924) Billy Murray and Ed. Smalle

I Dreamt I Dwelt in Harlem (1941) Glenn Miller and his Orchestra

With These Hands (1951) Cathy Mastice

One Little, Two Little, Three Little Kisses (1951) Cathy Mastice

Maybellene (1955) Ralph Marterie and his Orchestra

G’Bye Now (1941) Dick Robertson and his Orchestra

 

Check out this episode!

Published by

WarrenBluhm

Wordsmith, journalist and podcaster, Warren is a reporter, editor and storyteller who lives near the shores of Green Bay with his wife, two golden retrievers, and a couple of cats.