Under the weather

e386d-dejah2bdozin2b5-2015What does that even mean, “under the weather”? Who is ever over the weather? Well, I suppose people in airplanes. “I’m under the weather” seems like a variation of “I don’t wanna!” or “I don’t feel like it!!!”

Sometimes you have to plow through when you don’t wanna. Sometimes you have to do it when you don’t feel like it. You made a commitment; follow through. It’s the folks what honors their commitments who gets paid attention to.

That being said, I’ve been under the weather the last couple of weeks, whining and moping like a good little sick person. Pardon the hacking cough, it’s a lingering reminder of how crappy I felt. That’s an explanation, not an excuse. I said I’d be here weekdays with pearls of wisdom and bursts of creativity. Phooey on me for breaking a promise.

“That’s OK, Warren,” you say, “I don’t need you to write something every day.”

And therein lies the problem.

See where I’m going there?

Make. yourself. necessary.

Published by

WarrenBluhm

Wordsmith, journalist and podcaster, Warren is a reporter, editor and storyteller who lives near the shores of Green Bay with his wife, two golden retrievers, and a couple of cats.